PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Mattww89

Might Stick Around
Jun 18, 2022
TX
s-l400 (1).jpgs-l400.jpg
From what I can tell from the other pictures I didn't see any cracks it looks like it's only been used at handful of times there's two days left on the auction 2 bid so far .99¢. The seller has a 100% positive approval on his profile.

Mattww89

Might Stick Around
Jun 18, 2022
TX
I'm still new at auctions. I want to throw a good price but at the same time I don't want to cause I bid frenzy.

MarcosEZLN

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 20, 2021
Birch Bay, WA, USA
That pipe has seen a lot of use, not that that's necessarily a deal breaker. I can't be sure from the quality of the photo you posted, but there's a line in the stem that makes me a bit nervous.
Img_2022_08_12_07_12_43~2.jpeg

That almost looks like a crack to me, either one that's forming or one that's been glued back together. Again, though, just a concern that I can't be sure about.

Papamique

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 11, 2020
That pipe has seen a lot of use, not that that's necessarily a deal breaker. I can't be sure from the quality of the photo you posted, but there's a line in the stem that makes me a bit nervous.
View attachment 162411

That almost looks like a crack to me, either one that's forming or one that's been glued back together. Again, though, just a concern that I can't be sure about.
Agreed. The union angle of stem to shank also supports a possible cracked stem and/or shank.

Mattww89

Might Stick Around
Jun 18, 2022
TX
Yeah I was worried about that too when I took a second look at it. Here's what the description says about it.