Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

C

Corcoran-Rooney

I've been smoking the pipe for about eight months now, so 'm not going to be able to offer the type of sophisticated reviews we are treated to by some of the more senior smokers, both here and the sister site. I am as yet unable to deconstruct flavours in any meaningful way. But this is why I love this blend, the simplicity of it is fantastic. Two flavours, one virginia, which I have grown to love, and the other a plum topping which adds to the sweetness of the mixture, without becoming cloying or sickly sweet. It burns even, and cool, yet the flavours are strong and pronounced. I have just smoked a bowl of it, , and I can feel a full on nic hit, despite smoking at a very modest pace. Because of the strength of this tobacco, I was able to resist the urge to puff like an engine as soon as I found a flavour I like (something I am sure is a common mistake for ex-ciggie newbies). The fullness allowed me to smoke light, and the moisture content made constant relights redundant. This moves to the top of my favourite tobaccos, and marks my first, very amatuer review. I doubt I have found the vaunted Holy Grail, but this is clearly a highly superior tobacco. As far as I can tell at any rate, I am sure I will be corrected lol

Servant King

Lifer
Nov 27, 2020
Frazier Park, CA
www.thechembow.com
From one relative newbie to another, I can say that you've done a fine job reviewing. Very succinct and informative, and that's all a review really needs to be. I've never tried RY, but that's chiefly due to being overwhelmed by the amount of blends I currently have, many of which I still have yet to try. I have also managed to curb my TAD, but that is a secondary reason. If I ever sample it in the future, I will remember to press lightly on the accelerator, as I tend to be in the Mario Andretti realm of smoking speed.

Thanks for the review! ?

workman

Lifer
Jan 5, 2018
The Faroe Islands