Please Help. Tobacco Mixture Tastes Like Rotten Eggs.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

12 Fresh Chacom Pipes
36 Fresh Brigham Pipes
36 Fresh Rattray's Pipes
60 Fresh Neerup Pipes
36 Fresh Savinelli Pipes

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Law

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 1, 2020
Saudi Arabia
Zero. :LOL:. I have not had a chance to try any of those blends. I do find that the blends I have really taken a liking to like Sutliff 999 and Cult Profile are more mesmerizing than say Carter Hall. I can smoke Carter Hall without really thinking I suppose.

On the egg flavor thing, I did get a very sulfuric flavor last night smoking some Autumn Evening. I blame the matches and constant relighting. It didn't taste like eggs per se, but it did taste like sulfur.

I would say to each their own in terms of the finding the “pack and light” tobacco. Also getting a pocket, light pipe definitely helps. puffy But in terms of the taste, I said I’m not too experienced in pipe smoking, and I tried my best in describing the foul taste. As of now, I learned a new method, which is the ”breath method” which makes me smoke my pipe very slowly to not overheat the bowl, and get most out of the flavor. Amazing results so far.:)

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
When I try to mix pipe smoking with other activities I find the pipe distracts me. While my mind can wander while smoking a pipe, I can't smoke it mindlessly and it doesn't quell a craving in the same way.
Wait a while, I have a pipe going regardless of what I'm doing.

It also takes more planning on the front end.
Pack, light, smoke. Too much thinking about it would ruin it for me.