PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

litup

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 16, 2015
Sacramento, CA
I placed an order with Pipes and Cigars on Black Friday and the order was completed and I received everything. It was a perfect transaction except that there has been a duplicate “pending payment” charged to my PayPal account ever since. I emailed Customer Service at P&C last week to see if they can do anything about it but I haven’t heard back from them yet.

PayPal says these usually get voided after 30 days but it depends on the vendor.

I’m sure it will work out in the long run but it’s frustrating to have my money tied up in the meantime. Anyone else have this experience that can offer some advice?

DavidT

Might Stick Around
Nov 12, 2019
Iowa
I stopped using paypal many years ago, so I'm no expert.
It looks to me like you have 2 payments made here.
1 is an automatic payment. This you have to setup and also cancel on your paypal account page yourself.
2 is a regular purchase order payment. similar to, but not the same as using a debit card.

during the checkout process most websites used to swap to paypal's page so you can complete the transaction.
Is there any chance that you accidentally setup an automatic payment for them?
If so I would check to make sure you don't have them setup to get paid that much on a certain date every month.

I've seen it happen on another website I frequent that focuses on 3D modeling and CGI art. They can get several unhappy customers every month or so posting on the forums with the same problem.And yes, sometimes it takes several more months to talk the person into going to their own paypal account page and canceling the automatic payment. The website they told paypal to pay automatically can't change this. The user has to do it.