Status
Not open for further replies.

Edwin Weaver

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 4, 2019
Living in Wisconsin
pipe-smoker.com
EDIT: Fixed Capitalization in Title - Bob

I have been smoking a pipe for more than 45 years. Now, at the end of my journey I have to sit back and enjoy smoking my pipe even more.
I have started a 30 day rotation of the tobaccos I enjoy. Each day a different tobacco and a different pipe (every pipe is dedicated to a particular tobacco). 10918
Some think smoking a pipe is a ‘man thing’. They are dead wrong! Pipe smoking is for everyone, (male-female, young-old, black-white-oriental, white collar-blue collar, out-doors type/in-doors type, on land or on the water, alone or in a group). Anywhere is good for smoking a pipe. There are no boundaries for pipe smokers.

Smoking a pipe will also help you focus on what really is important. As Albert Einstein said, “I believe that pipe smoking contributes to a somewhat calm and objective judgment in all human affairs”. The pipe, however, may have been a crucial tool in the formulation of his theories.

Enjoy your pipe, time is too short not to enjoy smoking your pipe
Edwin

Last edited by a moderator:

Edwin Weaver

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 4, 2019
Living in Wisconsin
pipe-smoker.com
Hey Hey, Welcome from East Tennessee

Hey East Tennessee. great to hear from you. If you liked the photos in my opening post, you may like these... just a few famous smokers from my generation.

You may remember some or even all of them. That's the problem with getting old, everyone you grew up with is gone.

Again, thanks for the welcome.

Edwin

Edwin Weaver

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 4, 2019
Living in Wisconsin
pipe-smoker.com
Welcome aboard! What are you smoking?

View attachment 10919