PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Nicotianas

Lurker
May 16, 2022
Hello all!!
Im new here although i've been smoking for about ten years.
I am from a part of the world where pipe tobacco is hard to come by (i'll fill you all in with details later). I therefore have decided to start a pipe tobacco store. I have gotten all the paperwork in order which required by the authorities and im ready to start importing. I have hit my first hurdle. Thank God its not a huge one but i want to be careful and not make a fool of myself. So I've come to ask for a helping hand:

Say i want to order some tobacco from Samuel Gawith. I know they are the Brand, they are the blender and they are the Manufacturer. So if i want FVF i email and place an order.
Now all the above changes when you have a Brand with another as blender and possible a third entity as a manufacturer. Lets say Rattray's Marlin flake. The manufacturer and blender is Kohlhaase & kopp. The question is who do i contact in order to order? The brand or the manufacturer and blender in this case? What if all three are different? Who supersedes the others?

Much obliged pipesmokers!!

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings
Jun 15, 2013
Southern Oregon
jrs457.wixsite.com
Hello all!!
I am from a part of the world where pipe tobacco is hard to come by (i'll fill you all in with details later). I therefore have decided to start a pipe tobacco store. I have gotten all the paperwork in order which required by the authorities and im ready to start importing. I have hit my first hurdle. Thank God its not a huge one but i want to be careful and not make a fool of myself. So I've come to ask for a helping hand:

Say i want to order some tobacco from Samuel Gawith. I know they are the Brand, they are the blender and they are the Manufacturer. So if i want FVF i email and place an order.