PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mcglyph

Lurker
Jan 20, 2015
Hello. I'm new to meers. The ones in my collection are from an NEX seller. This usually means they are trustworthy and sell quality merch. Comparing the pipes I have, the ones on the sellers site, and Altinok or some of the others, they look like different things. The Altinok stuff is super detailed, almost gaudy, the Meerschaum doesn't look the same either. The pipes I have are nice, tastefully detailed, not a spot out of place. The prices are about the same however. Perhaps I ask a silly question. Is there a different breed of carver than say a few years ago? Are the new carvers, the internet carvers doing a different style than others? Any assistance is welcome as I intend on collecting more pipes in the future, and would like to know what exactly I'm getting.
Bryan

mcglyph

Lurker
Jan 20, 2015
101-17-0219.jpg

Hey thanks everyone. So the pipes I'm seeing some of which are quite different from mine, are smooth type?

This is the seller's site. https://www.sultanpipes.com/
Am I right in that they look quite different? Perhaps I'm just new. Thanks again.

bruce74

Lurker
Jan 29, 2015