PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pruss

Lifer
Feb 6, 2013
Mytown
Well, on the advice of a number of you I visited Peretti's within three hours of landing in Boston. While the shop is a little lacking in space, every square inch is literally dripping in Tobacciana. From the open boxes of cigars, to the walls of tobacco and pipes, L.J. Peretti has everything you could possibly need to puff happily.
At the recommendation of Les and others, I brought a couple pipes along to try some of the house blends that Peretti is known for. Given that I'm travelling back to Toronto at the end of the week, I had to be judicious about my purchases, with no desire to have an unpleasant conversation with my local Customs Officer on my return home.
The gentleman working during my visit was a little stand-offish at first. I don't know whether I came across as a total newbie, or what, but after I asked a few pointed questions designed to engage him in helping me find what I wanted... and pulled out my pipes to try some tobacco... he got with the program and was then free with advice and friendly commentary.
Thanks to all the PM Forumites that suggested I visit this store. It was well worth the visit and I'm leaving Boston with some lovely tobacco to share with the Pipe Club and cellar.
-- Pat

rickpal14

Lifer
Jun 9, 2011
I just got back from Peretti's myself!!! I was in town for the Red Sox opening day and had to stop in. Grabbed 8 ozs each of Park Square, Tashkent and Somerset Slices....... Plus the Sox won!!!! What a day!

tombraider

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 21, 2013
I just picked up a Peretti pipe on ebay and have been reading up on the store and their tobaccos. Next time I'm in Boston I intend to drop in for a visit and a few oz. of Royal Blend.

rmbittner

Lifer
Dec 12, 2012