PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

aquadoc

Lifer
Feb 15, 2017
New Hampshire, USA
I have had a chance to smoke 2 different KBV blends and they are great.

The Sakura is the first Cherry blend that I truly think I could smoke weekly. I like GW Top Black Cherry but the Sakura is just better. You get a hint of cherry with good tobacco backing it up and it provides a slight hint of sweetness that feels natural and not artificial. Overall I would give it 4/4 following the scoring of TR's site.

Verge Engine Overdrive is a solid VaPer. I have been smoking Balkan's for the past 6 months or so and VEO has made me want to revisit VPers. It may not have the strong Perique that many who like this blend type might look for but it is more than satisfying, tasty, and has a great overall mouthfeel; and, the Virginia's come through as slightly sweet. No bite. 3.8/4.

I look forward to more of his creations.

radrick96

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 4, 2020
Orlando, Florida
He is doing some pretty great stuff. Totally agree on VEO, sakura is nice, sweet muffin and burley morning pipe are GREAT aros, and Dark fired cherry isnt bad either, jupiter slices is also magnificent. I liked spaghetti western 2 as well.
spaghetti western and Sakura are both on my list to try next time his stuff is available!

Reactions: aquadoc

gamzultovah

Lifer
Aug 4, 2019

The Sakura is the first Cherry blend that I truly think I could smoke weekly. I like GW Top Black Cherry but the Sakura is just better. You get a hint of cherry with good tobacco backing it up and it provides a slight hint of sweetness that feels natural and not artificial. Overall I would give it 4/4 following the scoring of TR's site.