PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Goggy302

Might Stick Around
Jan 3, 2021
Lewes Delaware
I just purchase this nice Chacom Nose Warmer. My question is since I'm new to the pipe world. I'm worried about gargling and moisture in this short bent pipe from the tobacco. Screenshot_20210113-023748_Samsung Internet.jpg20210113_023845.jpgWhat would be a good Blend of tobacco to try to avoid that problem. Because I know some blends have more moisture then other's. I'm only going to smoke one certain blend like (Virginia's,) or (English's) or ( Aromantics). I'm leaving that up to you guy's to decide for me ? Here's a pic of the pipe and the Dimensions thanks

Apr 2, 2018
Idong,South Korea.
I agree with the other smokers. Also,please consider a straight pipe.Straight pipes allow a more direct path for the pipe cleaner to get to the gathering moisture. Only my opinion. And,by the way good choice on a french pipe.They're very well made.Thanks,and keep smoking,and experiencing.

Grangerous

Lifer
Dec 8, 2020
East Coast USA
I would suggest trying a example from each genre of tobacco, so that you’ll know which YOU like or do not.

As for the gurgling.

Pack looser rather than tighter.

Use a pipe cleaner while smoking to control moisture.

Puff gently. You’ll only touch a hot iron once. Puff gently.

Don’t look for flavor. Pipe smoke is subtle. What you smell from a tin does not readily transfer to taste.

Puffing harder (looking for taste) is counterproductive.

Hot tobacco becomes flavorless tobacco and moisture creates steam.

Inhaling hot steam into your mouth? Where’s the line start for that ride?

Reactions: Goggy302

Grangerous

Lifer
Dec 8, 2020
East Coast USA
Dry smoking is 95% smoker and 5% pipe. Heed the mighty Chasingembers and you will do fine with that short pipe.
This is true. You create or control moisture with good or poor technique. I like my brand’s moisture as it is from the tin. That said, there are some aromatics that must get some air first.

anotherbob

Lifer