PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnMosesBrowning

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 5, 2018
Southeast Michigan
Hi,
Still a newbie here so if this should be posted in the tobacco discussion I hope the mods will move it. Anyway, I've caught on that the bulk blends at my local B&M are Lane Limited that they've renamed. There are two I identified (because I saw them getting refilled) as LL 1-Q and LL BCA. I have two other of their blends and I called to inquire what they really are as not to order them online when I can get them there. Seems reasonable I thought.
Question 1: is it offensive or in poor taste for me to ask such questions? Am I overstepping something by asking them to pull back the proverbial curtain on the blends they are selling?
Question 2: the answers I got about the two blends is that that where implied Lane Limited and she said "B27" and "J6" - but I cannot find any Lane Limited with those designations. Am I just missing them? Any idea what she's got?
Thanks in advance and for all of the great posts already that are helping me along

willisk

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 27, 2018
I feel if the shop is marketing them as a house blend and re selling another companies blend then it’s not rude to politely inquire if you suspect

It’s a existing brand!!
I would simply explain why you are inquiring, especially since you are interested in further supporting them!! It’s all in how you ask I’ve learned.
As far as identifying those blends in quite new myself so I can’t help ya! Have ya tried gurgling them?

JimInks

Sultan of Smoke
Aug 31, 2012
They are Sutliff blends: Golden Cavendish J6 and Black and Gold Cavendish B27.

JohnMosesBrowning

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 5, 2018
Southeast Michigan
That's so great! That you JimInks!