PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

eriksmokes85

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 24, 2015
Hey members,
I was wondering if anyone here has written and published a book? I have been a chef in both entree and pastry for 10 years and have always thrown around the idea of writing a cook book. Recently with my time off, I have been experimenting with tobacco in food. Using and a flavoring in ice cream and steeping in wine for sauces and braising liquids. I guess another question would be, if I were to in fact write this book of cooking with pipe tobacco would anyone be interested? Happy piping.

music4cash

Might Stick Around
Jan 5, 2016
I've cooked a lot with other smokeable plants, but I've never considered eating tobacco, without having tried it I would guess that it would make me sick. I would certainly be interested in a book like that but I would want the first page to have a bold and believable explanation about how to cook with tobacco without ending up worshiping at the porcelain altar.

mayfair70

Lifer
Sep 14, 2015
Hello eriksmokes85,
If you can make tobacco taste good in food, then you must be one hell of a culinary artist. :)