Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

titanicexplorer

Might Stick Around
Mar 23, 2011
I live in Boston, and here are some of my favorite local pipe/tobacco places- If Im not allowed to mention or link to these places, let me know and Ill change this post- Im just writing this as a pipe smoker.
One of the most famous tobacco places in Boston is L.J Peretti Co . They have an amazing pipe selection, nice tobacco blends, and are located on a corner of the Boston common
http://www.ljperetti.com/index.html
It's a bit out of my way, but I picked up a pipe there last month.
Accross the Charles River is Cambridge, where you'll find Harvard University- accross the street from Harvard Univ is Leavitt & Pierce Tobacco. They have many Harvard students and grads as regulars. JFK was a regular in his college days.
http://www.leavitt-peirce.com/
I'm a grad student up in Salem MA, at Salem State Univ, working on my MEd. The Red Lion Smoke shop is my personal favorite spot- Loads of magazines, comic books, and a nice pipe/cigar section- Great custom blends of pipe tobacco.
http://www.redlionsmoke.com/

reichenbach

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 5, 2012
West Park, NY
This thread was opened a year ago and I apologize for the resurrection but I'm going up to Boston this weekend and wanted some input. I'm already going to Peretti's for sure but I wanted to check out a few other spots. Besides Harvard students, what is Leavitt-Peirce like? I couldn't get the website to work. Also, any thoughts on Paul Erlich's (I probably didn't spell it right)? I read on Yelp that one can have a drink and a smoke there, is this true? Any other gems? Thank you in advance.

-Joe

ravkesef

Lifer
Aug 10, 2010
Cheshire, CT