GKCPC 2016 - Carver Contest Shape - The Author!

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pruss

Lifer
Feb 6, 2013
Mytown
So the GKCPC dropped the announcement of the 2016 Carver Contest in the wee small hours of the morning.

Given the love for the Prince, I thought we might see the same for the Author. So let's see your favourite Authors!
Kaywoodie 13b Drinkless

Ryan Alden Makes a Mean Author (not my pipe)

Truth be told, I've seen Ryan turn out a fair few Authors and Diplomats over the last year ... That might put our Lonestar friend in a good spot this year...
-- Pat

iamn8

Lifer
Sep 8, 2014
Moody, AL
One of absolute favorite shapes! I have a relative, a diplomat was my first Dunhill, but no author yet :(

lonestar

Lifer
Mar 22, 2011
Edgewood Texas
I'm looking forward to it. Anyone who is a fan of the shape should rejoice. Lots of talented pipemakers who haven't made the shape are going to spend a lot of time developing their own take on the classic.

georged

Lifer
Mar 7, 2013
SCJ7apk.jpg

7DDJb2a.jpg

windriver

Lurker
May 5, 2011
Kansas City
What a great shape, can not wait to see all the available contest pipes at the Kansas City Pipe Show. The 2016 GKCPC pipe show June 24th-26th 2016 is shaping up to be one of the best shows ever we hope to see you all there..

Carl Staudenmyer

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013