PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

1689Piper

Lurker
Feb 4, 2020
Hendersonville NC
Hello all. I have been smoking a pipe for about 6 years now. It has only been within the last year, however, that I have really come to appreciate the hobby. I am learning more each day about the art and have joined this group to continue my education. I am from western North Carolina and the pipe community here is sparse at best so I hope to make friendships here with fellow smokers.

I chose my particular tag name because I am also a lover of Reformed Theology. As a Reformed Baptist I adhere to the 1689 London Baptist Confession of Faith and I devote a lot of my time to studying theology though I would still consider myself a novice in this area as well. I am greatly looking forward to meeting you all as time progresses. Soli Deo Gloria

hauntedmyst

Lifer
Feb 1, 2010
Chicago
Welcome from Chicago! As a devote Arminian I look forward to mentally fencing with you on a regular basis....HA!....I'm just kidding, those people are predestined to be nuts. I love both Calvin and Hobbs.

1689Piper

Lurker
Feb 4, 2020
Hendersonville NC
Welcome from Chicago! As a devote Arminian I look forward to mentally fencing with you on a regular basis....HA!....I'm just kidding, those people are predestined to be nuts. I love both Calvin and Hobbs.
Very nicely said my brother. It is sad that a forum devoted to a secular art seems to be much more civil than most of the theology forums I belong to. Happy to know you sir. Looking forward to it!

Reactions: Bowie

Idahojoe

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 30, 2019
Wilder, Idaho
Hello and welcome from Idaho!
Your theological leanings somewhat parallel my own (from what I can gather). Although I'm not quite certain what all the the 1689 Baptist summery espouses.
Happy smoking my friend!

Reactions: 1689Piper

oldmanbourbon

Lurker
Oct 3, 2018
Upstate South Carolina