PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

thomasmartin

Can't Leave
Jul 13, 2015
Unesco world heritage
What is the general opinion on Davidoff pipes? I have three and like them very much. In fact I almost like them better than my Dunhills. The mouthpiece seems to fit me better. They're no cheapos but they are well made and look very nice. Their English mixture is one of my favorite tobaccos even if I normally like more Latakia in my blend. It's very well balanced. The Perique seems to be in homeopathic doses in there though. Any thoughts?

mikestanley

Lifer
May 10, 2009
Akron area of Ohio
I very much enjoy Royalty blend as well as the Flake Medallions. I have no experience with the pipes but Davidoff doesn't generally put the brand name on crap. You can say they charge too much but the product has always been quality in my experience.
Mike S.

mikestanley

Lifer
May 10, 2009
Akron area of Ohio
I very much enjoy Royalty blend as well as the Flake Medallions. I have no experience with the pipes but Davidoff doesn't generally put the brand name on crap. You can say they charge too much but the product has always been quality in my experience.
Mike S.

elpfeife

Lifer
Dec 25, 2013
I have one Davidoff pipe. It is a quality smoker. They can be a great value on the estate market but rather pricey new. I am not a fan of acrylic stems, but like Castello, that do a good job with them. The company limits sales by restricting themselves to the high end niche - too bad.

iamn8

Lifer
Sep 8, 2014
Moody, AL