PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

badbriar

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 17, 2012
Suncoast Florida by the Beach
Anyone else's work slowing as a result of this pandemic? Company I'm with still has work,, but is definitely slowing in the residential and commercial bid areas. Hours are falling back already.
Good news is that 1. I have faith, 2. Have a good supply of nice tins to open and enjoy and 3. There are some crazy good mini series on Netflix!

gervais

Lifer
Sep 4, 2019
Ontario
Hasn't affected my job directly yet. I am a service tech for new home builds, and we are just making sure clients have not travelled and are not ill. Our suppliers for building materials are running low on stock, I've noticed. Only time will tell to see what will happen I guess. All government employees in the province are "working from home" for a while....aka sitting at their computers playing Doom / watching Netflix.

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida
I am retired and blessed this didn't happen years ago. My pool hall would have been empty. My tenants would be doing shit for business. This flu could have hurt me real bad depending on how long it lasts.
I sold my last business on 7/15 2017 and I am very grateful for that. My heart goes out to every small business person out there. I can imagine the fear they must be dealing with.

DavidT

Might Stick Around
Nov 12, 2019
Iowa
I'm a truck driver. I haul farm commodities from farms/grain elevators to markets to sell(grain wagon/bottom hopper work). I also haul bulk dry fertilizers, lime, gravel, sand, rock, etc,etc(long dump work). The only change we have seen so far is that we can't enter the scale houses anymore after today. Other than that it's business as usual.