PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

indyraider

Lurker
Sep 12, 2013
Just wanted to thank everyone for all the great advice here on this forum. I am new to pipe smoking as well as this site. I am sure that I will have questions as I move forward--I will be sure to post them here! Literally hundreds of years of pipe smoking experience here--definitely a wealth of information especially for rookies like myself.
indyraider

05venturer

Lifer
Nov 25, 2012
Amery,WI
Welcome to The Club indyraider!!!!

I can honestly say when I took up the pipe I would have most likely given up if not for the great people on this forum. They are all truly a class act.

rmason

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 27, 2013
Welcome and do remember once you get into the hobby the people here will enable you big time and next thing you know you will have dozens if not hundreds of pipes and tons of tobacco. Speaking of what are you starting with for a pipe and tobacco.

~Ron

ravkesef

Lifer
Aug 10, 2010
Cheshire, CT
Welcome aboard. You've got lots of friends here all of them willing to share experience, advice, or --best of all-- a bowl of tobacco.

indyraider

Lurker
Sep 12, 2013
I am from Indiana and live in the Indianapolis area. I purchased a $40 pipe starter kit from cigar.com that included a greek briar pipe, a 3 in 1 tool, a tin of CAO Moontrance, a tin of Sutliff Academy, and a package of Captain Black White (Regular). My brother and I are entering this hobby together and we just found a great tobacco shop in Noblesville, IN where we can get some hands-on help. They also have a great lounge where we can smoke during the winter months!
indyraider

newsmoke

Lurker
Oct 5, 2013
Hello everyone... I hope this doesn't sound like too silly a question....but I'm very new to this. Is it okay to smoke aromatic and plain tobacco in the same pipe? Thanks for any help or advice.

judcole

Lifer
Sep 14, 2011
Detroit