PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

cachimbero

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 9, 2019
Cordoba, Spain
I am finishing my first tin of Ascanian #2. Being very impressed with the tobacco, I have decided to buy some for the cellar. It is offered in 50 grams tins with one of those "soft" lids, in 100 grams paint can style tins and 250 grams packs. I don´t know the quality or material of the latter since I have never bought one of Dan Tobacco economy packs. The soft lid in the 50 gram tins is something about which I have no experience regarding long term storage. Which one would you reccommend for long term storage?.

BROBS

Lifer
Nov 13, 2019
IA
I am finishing my first tin of Ascanian #2. Being very impressed with the tobacco, I have decided to buy some for the cellar. It is offered in 50 grams tins with one of those "soft" lids, in 100 grams paint can style tins and 250 grams packs. I don´t know the quality or material of the latter since I have never bought one of Dan Tobacco economy packs. The soft lid in the 50 gram tins is something about which I have no experience regarding long term storage. Which one would you reccommend for long term storage?.
There is a pop top under the “soft” lid so until you pop that, it’s fully sealed.

I’d just get the bag and jar it because I’m assuming it’s the best deal.

cachimbero

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 9, 2019
Cordoba, Spain
There is a pop top under the “soft” lid so until you pop that, it’s fully sealed.

I’d just get the bag and jar it because I’m assuming it’s the best deal.