PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

TN Jed

Lifer
Feb 3, 2022
Franklin, TN
www.battlefields.org
Well based on y'alls great advise I've decided to put the jars I'm aging away in a tub and keep the rest of the stash in sight and close at hand. Since I'm new to the sport I've got a lot of training to do. I've accumulated at least 3 dozen new blends to try over the last several months, so seeing them is the only way I remember what I have to smoke. Once I get another season or two under my belt I'll know better what I have and like. Hopefully become a sage veteran with words of wisdom for the rookies. Thanks for participating in my inquiry.

Reactions: FLDRD and jpmcwjr

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA
Kenny G makes everything cooler:ROFLMAO:
I have one Kenny G story. I was working in a supermarket in their prepared food section. I got a call from the A.R. (artist relations) guy from the Bryce Jordan center (our horrid local venue for big acts). He called about an order number for roasted chicken after doing the whole thing he said "it's for Kenny G." but he said it like you would say oh it's for Tony Soprano. Like what is Kenny G going to have me killed if the chicken isn't perfect. You had to be there or at least hear me say it the way he did. Still was really hard not to laugh at the time.

• Haha
Reactions: TN Jed

TN Jed

Lifer
Feb 3, 2022
Franklin, TN
www.battlefields.org
I have one Kenny G story. I was working in a supermarket in their prepared food section. I got a call from the A.R. (artist relations) guy from the Bryce Jordan center (our horrid local venue for big acts). He called about an order number for roasted chicken after doing the whole thing he said "it's for Kenny G." but he said it like you would say oh it's for Tony Soprano. Like what is Kenny G going to have me killed if the chicken isn't perfect. You had to be there or at least hear me say it the way he did. Still was really hard not to laugh at the time.