PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Amarkey

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 18, 2022
Northeast MI
So to start im still new to the world of pipes and pipe smoking. I recently got a Dunhill shellbriar estate pipe that needs some work. The first thing i noticed was the inner tube sticking out into the bowl. To be honest i had no idea what the hell that was. Thanks to this forum i got educated. The inner tube is broken and im not sure how to remove it. Do these pipes require the inner tube? From what i read its considered a filter and just helps keep the pipe clean longer? The stem is in ok shape. It has a small hole at the lip. How does one go about repairing a hole? Ive seen some talk about black superglue. If any of you could give me some insight that would be great. Screenshot_20220719-090300_eBay.jpgScreenshot_20220719-090306_eBay.jpgScreenshot_20220719-090256_eBay.jpgScreenshot_20220719-090321_eBay.jpgScreenshot_20220719-090851_Gallery.jpg

paulfg

Lifer
Feb 21, 2016
Corfu Greece
there you go
a post from wayback on here

paulfg

Lifer
Feb 21, 2016
Corfu Greece
the innertube usually stops about where yours does but is cut at a 45 degree angle,its not put in back to front is it.
Many people discard the tube and smoke without it.
Its a bit of a throwback to the days before pipe cleaners

Alfred Dunhill Inner Tupes PA3104.jpg

Reactions: CoffeeAndBourbon

Amarkey

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 18, 2022
Northeast MI
the innertube usually stops about where yours does but is cut at a 45 degree angle,its not put in back to front is it.
Many people discard the tube and smoke without it.
Its a bit of a throwback to the days before pipe cleaners

View attachment 157775
It looks as if there is only a little bit of the tube left. Its pretty good and gummed up in there.

AJL67

Lifer
May 26, 2022
Florida - Space Coast
there you go
a post from wayback on here