SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Jan 27, 2020
I often think about my job and wish I had pursued a more romantic line of work such as: fire jumper, crab catcher, rodeo clown, bouncer, etc. but, I was always hesitant by the risk to one's life that these jobs pose. Can anyone suggest a career that is both romantic yet doesn't present so many opportunities for bodily harm?

Mar 2, 2021
Alabama USA
I often think about my job and wish I had pursued a more romantic line of work such as: fire jumper, crab catcher, rodeo clown, bouncer, etc. but, I was always hesitant by the risk to one's life that these jobs pose. Can anyone suggest a career that is both romantic yet doesn't present so many opportunities for bodily harm?
White water raft guide.

I was rather shocked to find out that fire jumpers only make $12-15 an hour, and it’s only a part-time job. Phhht….
I’m pretty happy with all of the stuff I do for a living. For me, the key is diversity. I would hate my life if I just had one job, come home after work, and wait for a paycheck. F that! I’m not even sure how you one job guys don’t just go crazy.

brian64

Lifer
Jan 31, 2011
I think you should resolve to conquer your fears and inhibitions once and for all (whiskey helps) and just go out and become the rodeo clown you were born to be. Live the dream.

condorlover1

Lifer
Dec 22, 2013
New York
Male prostitute although I have heard its a pain in the arse. Midget wrestling referee could interesting, perhaps working for ICE deporting hobbits that have snuck into the country illegally from Canada and have over stayed their visas. Perhaps teaching people to hang glide in a chest of drawers. Maybe you could consider becoming a Minion trainer or even an evil genius like Gru from the Despicable Me film series. The possibilities are endless.

• Haha
Reactions: bullet08 and jpberg

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013