PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
May 3, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
Here in Vegas we're under a heat advisory. Supposed to be 108F or hotter the next four or five days. Right now I'm sweating out about five pounds per bowl lol. Pray for us in the desert.

dustmite

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 5, 2015
Nothing to laugh at with those temperatures... Stay safe in that heat.

May 3, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
I've been drinking about 48oz of plain water a lone a day. Also usually have about 24oz of Powerade too. Been in the desert for 13yrs, so I'm a bit of a veteran with heat.
It's basically the opposite of what you guys in other areas deal with in the winter.

wyfbane

Lifer
Apr 26, 2013
Tennessee
108 is like 10 am in Kandahar.
I had to do a convoy in uparmor (no opening windows) with the AC broken (Guys Suuntu watch said it was 140 in the cab) that lasted 4.5 hours.
Drink water. You'll be fine.

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
Surprised it's not hotter than that!
We're hitting 100F here at 5200 ft. in Prescott, AZ and 116F down in the valley.
Find some shade, a mister and lots of ice cubes! :)

phxrock

Can't Leave
Aug 18, 2014
For the past couple of weeks I have been trying to find out why half of my house lose power. This is the side where the cooling is on. During the past few days of this heat wave the inside of the house has hit temps of over 100 degrees. While the outside temps have been 108° plus. It has been rough trying to stay cool. Thankfully the problem has been found and fixed. The house is starting to cool off bit it will take hours to do so. Here in the Southwest Deserts it can be a pain to be outside to smoke a bowl. With the heat in the bowl and the air temp being high trying to smoke cool and slow doesn't always happen.
Stay cool and dry

John

jkrug

Lifer
Jan 23, 2015
Dang that's some kinda hot! A fat man like me would not be happy in the kind of heat! :(

daveinlax

Charter Member
May 5, 2009
WISCONSIN