Pipes Magazine » Pipe Tobacco Reviews

Tags:   

Would You Buy 100$ Frog Morton 100g Tin??

(55 posts)
  • Started 3 months ago by mmcobber
  • Latest reply from daveinlax
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

mmcobber

Login to Send PM

Hi all!

So Im kind of new to pipe. Been smoking cigar, but stopped since I started pipe! I started with a MM great dane pipe and MM tobacco and I am very pleaed with it!! After reasearching for a while I found that Frog morton tobacco use to be a good tobacco ! I would love to smoke some but since it not in production any more price is up!! I am bidding on ebay but pric is high! ( around 80-100$). So should I give it a try or there any good tobacco I should get for this money ??
    Thank for your thoughts !!

Posted 3 months ago #
  2. verporchting

verporchting

Login to Send PM

Too rich for my blood, and I love the stuff.

Posted 3 months ago #
  3. sablebrush52

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings

Login to Send PM

If your goal to to smoke Frog Morton you'll just have to pay market price. If your goal to to find satisfying blends to smoke, don't waste your money on unobtainium when there are so many great blends still available.

It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt. - Mark Twain

It is pointless to argue with a fanatic since a dim bulb can't be converted into a searchlight. - Jesse Silver
    Posted 3 months ago #
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

mmcobber

Login to Send PM

I already got a 50g tin of Frog on the bayou coming.. might consider others brand too. I will read some of this forum to find some suggestions!
    Thank !

Posted 3 months ago #
  5. hoosierpipeguy

hoosierpipeguy

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

You can buy 9 to 10 tins of other tobacco to try for $100. IMHO, you'd be much better served to choose the former. However, your money, your choice.

Posted 3 months ago #
  6. ashdigger

ashdigger

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM