PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

smoker

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 25, 2011
I started about 20 years ago but stopped, i have been smoking for aprox 2 years now this time around and enjoying it more than i did before.

riptide

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 27, 2010
Colorado
10th grade so 94,95. A buddy of mine found a Dr. Grabow and we would take turns with it over the next few years smoking P.A. I got serious about it in 2005 when i was trying to quit ciggs. and Cigars where getting expensive.

armandotame

Lurker
Jul 9, 2011
It was my 33th. birthday, my wife´s gift was an Excellent Big Ben and some Captain Black tobacco. Still smoking in that pipe, and I just love it!

misterrogers

Can't Leave
May 16, 2011
Ohio
I was 18, and I had just graduated High School. I'd smoked cigars fairly regularly since I turned 18, but had always expressed an interest in pipes.

thekiltedchaplain

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 11, 2011
I was around 23. Started with cigars, went to a pipe, had no idea what I was doing, went back to cigars, and finally got the pipe down pat.

ace57

Lifer
Jun 21, 2011
Wow lets see, I was around 9 years old, I would sneak cigs from My dad. I'm 54 this Dec. A long time sould be dead from all the smoking, now I just smoke pipes. :crazy:

teamhavoc28

Can't Leave
Nov 10, 2010
9-10 years ago when I was 19 or 20 in college. Started off with a pipe switched to cigs and cigars just came back to the pipe last year.

rigmedic1

Lifer
May 29, 2011
1975, I was 15. Bought a cheap noname briar and a cob at a dime store, nd smoked Middleton's cherry blend and Borkum Riff and Captain Black until 79, when I started smoking Edward's Buccaneer. Discovered Goedewaagen in the French Quarter, smoked that and Bucaneer until '95. Didn't try balkans until 98. So many tobaccos, so little time now. The last month or two I have tried 10 different new things, 5 based on recommendations from this forum.

pawpaw

Lifer
Jun 25, 2011
cleveland NC