PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

youngsterpuffer

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 3, 2013
Hey everyone! Finally the weather broke so I get to enjoy a pipe today and I'm taking advantage of it. So I broke out one of my corn cobs and some lane 1Q just for an easy smoke while I hang out at my fire station (as I'm a firefighter at a low call count station.) what I'd like to know is what do you smoke every day, and what pipe is it in? Looking for some suggestions, I'll smoke mostly everything you suggest as long as the tobacco store I work at has it and if my bank account says that's okay!

youngsterpuffer

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 3, 2013
I've always wanted to get some frog morton but it seems that I sell the last can we have every time I work. If be better off just buying it online with how fast it goes around here.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Any one of about fifty pipes -- I really do rotate the whole aggregation -- and any one the

twelve or so tobaccos I currently have open/in use. I tend to rotate between English and

aromatic. English includes Dunhill MM 965 and Altadis Fox and Hound, and aros are

Lane LL-7 and Altadis Queen Anne's Revenge, along with a bunch of others.

keith929

Lifer
Nov 23, 2010
I really don't have a particular pipe or tobacco that I smoke everyday.

Variety is the spice of life and I don't want any of my children(pipes) to get jealous. :wink:

12pups

Lifer
Feb 9, 2014
Minnesota
Oh... working this out as we speak.
On the way to work, my Grabow freehand briar with "natural" (the maker calls it) American blend. It's light, it's the reward for not smoking in the house all night, and gets my day going.