Pipes Magazine » Pipe Tobacco Discussion

Tags:  No tags yet. 

What was your worst tasting tobacco?

(144 posts)
  1. mattmars

mattmars

Login to Send PM

Disclaimer...I am a newb and have only had a couple of aromatics in my bowl.

I've been puffing on some Captain Black White and some Borkum Riff with a couple pinches of cherry, both with moderate success and taste. Last night, however, I tried my local B&M's Dunhill 965 mixture. It smelled good in the jar and decided to give it a go. Out on the porch with a glass of Jamesons, lit the bowl and was taken aback by how disgusting this stuff tasted. It was reminiscent of a stale Garcia Vega (in the plastic tube) and old mushrooms with a hint of warthog butt.

So what was your worst taste experience?

Posted 7 years ago #
  2. marmal4de

marmal4de

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Paladin Cherry, it actually made me vomit.

In a society that has destroyed all adventure, the only adventure left is to destroy that society.
    {o,o}
    |)__)
    Posted 7 years ago #
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

HH Egg Nog

Posted 7 years ago #
  4. jpberg

jpberg

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Grousemoor.

Posted 7 years ago #
  5. spartan

Spartan

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I'll agree that Mixture 965 didn't do greatness for me either. It was like yard leaves for me. I like the smokyness but it was just too intense.

Grousemoor is on my TAD list however. So if anyone hates it and has some lying around... I'm your man.

"I was born to lose. So I'll die to win." -Breaking Benjamin
    Posted 7 years ago #
  6. ssjones

ssjones

Mod

Login to Send PM

Peterson Old Dublin. I bought the tin a few months ago,tried it, hated it, jarred it. Pulled it out last night to try another bowl, even worse this time around. This stuff seems to have a lot of fans, so it must just be me.

Al

Posted 7 years ago #
  7. puffy

puffy

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM