Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

clutch

Lurker
Jun 10, 2011
G’day to all! I'm new to the forum so...please... be gentle...

I've only joined a few days ago but have been lurking for a few months. I like the idea of the trade a tin for a sampole thingy, but I read a post where somebody wanted a little more time on the forum before tobacco was shipped off. When I get a little time on the site, I’ll participate in the gig.
I've been smoking a pipe for about 4 months now and I'm addicted; not to the nicotine (although that doesn’t hurt), but the lifestyle. Very laid back and relaxing. The slow down with a cool pipe is a good change for me as I work in South America and only get back home about once a month so I always seem to be coming or going. In Lima, (closest city with a tobacco shop and that’s a 10 hour bus ride down the mountain!), I’ve only found two smoke shops and they only stock the drug store variety. Not that I turn my nose up to them, I have tried several and some are quite delightful... I mostly buy tin tobacco on line and have it shipped to my house and pick it up when I get home. I did a search on the forum and didn't really read what I wanted to read so if this is redundant, please point me in the right direction… gently I’m sensitive: