Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

chalbach72

Starting to Get Obsessed
Nov 27, 2014
United States
halbachphoto.com
As a newcomer to pipesmoking (I've been smoking for about 3 months), I'm curious to see what everyone else is smoking this holiday season!
I personally just bought a tin of the McClelland 2014 Holiday Spirit, and it is by far my favorite smoke so far for the winter season holidays!

May 3, 2010
Las Vegas, NV
I always pick up a tin of Peterson's Holiday Season blend. It changes every year, but has always been a really good aromatic.
I also like Russ's Egg Nog from his Hearth and Home line.
I had McClelland's Holiday Spirit last year so I ordered another tin and then picked up a 2014 tin last month.
Straus Tobacconist in Florence Kentucky does a house holiday blend called Wenceslas which is a great berry flavored aromatic. Has that Christmas fruity berry flavor going on. Glad I ordered 8oz of it. It sells out quick. The guy in the shop makes 10lbs a batch and last year did two batches. Once it's gone it's gone until next Black Friday.

mikestanley

Lifer
May 10, 2009
Akron area of Ohio
I'm a sucker for all tobaccos Christmas. Oddly enough though, I save the Christmas Cheer tobaccos for Christmas in July because a Virginia Flake seems more of a warm weather smoke for me. I have about 8 oz left of Sam Gawith Christmas 2006 which really screams holiday smoke for me. Some of the Hermit Holiday offerings have been very good and I have three or so tins left.. I picked up a tin of C&D We Three Kings at the local B&M today. I have a couple of McClelland Holiday Spirit offerings and a couple of tins of Sam Gawith's tinned Christmas 2007. I like having Christmas tobacco around but what with Thanksgiving being yesterday, tis the season!
Mike S.

daimyo

Lifer
May 15, 2014