Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 8, 2013
Hey all, I'm not a pipe smoker but will be soon. I've acquired a new pipe and there's this little cylindrical piece of wood with metal on one end in the stem. It slides out quite easily. But I have no idea what it is. I've been searching all over the web and looking up photos and I see nothing else like it. Any help for this total newbie would be appreciated.
Edited by Kevn: Title fixed.

nsfisher

Lifer
Nov 26, 2011
Nova Scotia, Canada
@rothnh
Exactly right, you beat me to the punch.
@anthonyrosenthal
Make your search for "Brighams' Rock Maple Filtering System". It will give you all the info you need. Have a look at this site below.
http://www.brighampipes.com/The%20Brigham%20Pipe%20Filter.htm

Jan 8, 2013
I looked at the link, and it is similar. But the cylinder isn't quite as long, and the metal piece is narrower than the wood. I have to assume it's basically the same concept but by a different pipe maker. Thanks

admin

Smoking a Pipe Right Now
Staff member
Nov 16, 2008
St. Petersburg, FL
pipesmagazine.com
Thanks for joining and posting up Anthony.
Please check rule #9 at the bottom here:

http://pipesmagazine.com/forums/topic/forum-rules-read-before-posting-please-1
I fixed the title for you.

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida
Over the years I have owned many filtered pipes either 9 mm or 6 mm and have found they all smoke great without the filter. In my opinion filters take away from the flavor of your tobacco and are not needed. Just one guys two centavos.

Jan 8, 2013