PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

casualcanuck

Lurker
Mar 28, 2018
I am relatively new to this glorious hobby of pipe smoking and all things related. I am also new to the forum and this is my first post, so hopefully I am doing this all right.

Anyway, I did a quick search on this topic and came up empty handed. I was wondering what all of you tend to carry with ypu on a faily basis, from pipe, to tobacco, to tamper and lightsr, all things related. Being new, I am surr there is a better way to carry and streamline my daily setup, and I am just curious about everyone’s different thoughts. Anyway, sorry for the long winded first post, and thank you in advance for everything!
f169e015-235f-46a9-bb15-2d789728463e-600x525.jpg

Here is my set up:

A Missouri Meerschaum legend, along with a pipe Zippo, a Czech tool, a small bundle of pipe cleaners, and a few airtoght containers of tobacco. The containers are actually intended for acrylic paint to stop it from drying out, but they work perfectly to hold a bowl or two of a blend. Currently I am carrying some McClelland Frog Morton on the Bayou, and some Dunhill EM. This os all kept in a military surplus first aid kit pouch, either attached to my belt or kept in my jacket pocket.

jaytex1969

Lifer
Jun 6, 2017
Here
Most of my pipe smoking is at home.
If I'm on a trip or off to the pipe club, I have an old Case Logic CD player bag outfitted as posted HERE.
For short jaunts, I often cram a small bag of tobacco into a plaid Decatur "plasticized" tobacco pouch, along with a Tom Sawyer MM, a pipe nail a disposable lighter and a few pipe cleaners.
For Derek, Kel-Tec P-11
jay-roger.jpg

curl

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 29, 2014
I leave home in the morning with a pipe that I smoke on the way to work.

Then I’m out of tobacco until I get home for my next smoke.

ekert

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 26, 2018