Tags:   

Walgreens Tobacco

(33 posts)
  • Started 4 years ago by melikepipealot
  • Latest reply from marmal4de
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

melikepipealot

Login to Send PM

I'm very new to pipe smoking and I was just wondering if the Walgreen's aromatic tobaccos are any good, and if not, what a good starter tobacco is that smells and tastes good. Mildness is not an issue.

Posted 4 years ago #
  2. ghost45

ghost45

Login to Send PM

Stay away from Walgreen's tobaccos.
    But a good tobacco to start with is Prince Albert, ( I think every one on this forum will tell you to start with PA ) it is very mild, lights very easy, packs nice, and has a chocolaty taste to it. O and I can't forget Tobacco Reviews let this site be your bible to pipe tobacco!

Posted 4 years ago #
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

melikepipealot

Login to Send PM

Thanks for the advice.

Posted 4 years ago #
  4. igloo

igloo

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Try the burly light Ive paid more for less .

“There was an awful suspicion in my mind that I'd finally gone over the hump, and the worst thing about it was that I didn't feel tragic at all, but only weary, and sort of comfortably detached.”
    Posted 4 years ago #
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

A good aromatic is Captain Black, White Pouch... Smoke it slow, It might bite and let it dry some...

Posted 4 years ago #
  6. pstlpkr

Lawrence

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Hey Sir Melikepipealot,
    Phil is right the Captain Black White is a good starter tobacco.
    If you are looking for an aromatic, you might give Paladin Black Cherry a try.
    Here it's about half the cost of Captain Black.
    Goes to show you that cost isn't everything when choosing your pipe tobacco.

Pleasant Puffing

PS Check the Grocery Stores in your area. They are (around here anyway) less expensive than the Drug Stores. You might join the Drug Store group. We'd love to have you.