PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

peejaay

Lurker
Sep 6, 2016
Hello all, my name is PJ and this is my first post here. Very happy to have found the forum.
I have been smoking pipe on and off for about 10 years now.. I smoked a fairly cheap Peterson pipe which still smokes very well..
In the mean time, I have bought some other pipes.
What I would like to ask if anyone can help, I bought a Dunhill pipe not more than 6 months ago which is by far the most expensive pipe I ever bought. The pipe smokes well but within a few weeks, the glossy varnish started to disappear. Now I presume that I am doing something wrong, or that I was ripped off and they sold me a rip-off... Or, it could be something wrong.
Also, is there anything I can do about this?
Thanks so much.
PJ

Jan 8, 2013
I could be wrong, but I'm assuming it just needs a wax and a buff. A few photos might help. And welcome to the forum, Peejaay.

peejaay

Lurker
Sep 6, 2016
It is one of the Amber Roots philobeddoe.
Thanks so much anthonyrosenthal... Brilliant idea.. Will post a few tonight thanks.
Apologies I am an ignoramus when it comes to these things.

Jan 8, 2013
Apologies I am an ignoramus when it comes to these things.
Not at all. We've all been new to the hobby before. The great thing about this forum, is if you have a question, ask it, someone will likely have the answer you seek.

pagan

Lifer
May 6, 2016
West Texas
You might catch a bit of crap at times but we all mean well. Get some photos up.

I found this in a post by sablebrush52 a while back, good help
ou can also upload your pictures directly to your account with Pipes Magazine if you have any issues with posting to another site.
To do this start by clicking on "home" in the left side of the overhead menu, then:
1. Select "my account" and scroll down the pop up menu to "Album" which has it's own pop up menu and slelct "upload Picture".