PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

joeyfats

Lurker
Jul 26, 2011
oxford Florida
I am relatively New to pipe smoking,So my question is this,what do you Think is the top 5 tobaccos to have on a

"noobs" list and why? Thanks everyone :)

flipflopsandshades

Can't Leave
Dec 12, 2010
Lane 1Q (yes, it is growing on me), Seven Seas Royal (or any of the Seven Seas blends)
Those are 2 I will think of more good "starter" tobaccos.

harrier52

Can't Leave
Aug 7, 2011
Thats a hard question to answer because individuals tastes vary so widely. For me it would be anything with latakia in because i love the smokey smell. My brother on the other hand gags when he smells it lol. Some info on tobaccos you like would make it easier to give you some suggestions.

unclearthur

Lifer
Mar 9, 2010
It's like the old gents underwear. Depends. What are you looking for in a smoke. Sweet, smokey, lots of nuance, or just a plain old fashioned Grandpa type smoke?

joeyfats

Lurker
Jul 26, 2011
oxford Florida