Tobacco Journal Entry Pages Also Now For Cigars.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

smokeybear

Lifer
Dec 21, 2012
Brampton,Ontario,Canada
Since i have had a lot of success with my Tobacco Journal Entry Pages in that they are very helpful for me and i hope for all of you as well. I have made another one for Cigars since i want to start reviewing these as well.
Tobacco Journal Entry Page (Cigars)
Tobacco Journal Entry Page (Pipe Tobacco)
Just Got these In the Mail Yesterday so expect some reviews on them shortly.

10624626_10152713624692889_4696583334249440711_n.jpg

On the Review Page being i am new to Cigars All suggestions are welcomed.
Thanks,
Smokeybear

daimyo

Lifer
May 15, 2014
I hope I don't sound like a jerk but what is the deal with these? First off, flavored cigars sound terrible and then I read they can't even go in my humidor. Yet they seem to be all the rage, with even snooty cigar sources carrying them. Am I missing something or is this just aromatics making its way to cigars. I know there have been alcohol dipped cigars in the past but these seem to be venturing off into a different territory. Again, not trying to be snooty, just honestly curious. Smokey, definitely interested to see what you think of them.

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
I smoked a couple Acid Cigars back when they came out.

These would definitely appeal to the Aromatics crowd.

One of them, called Toast, was actually not too bad.

However, as with pipe tobacco, Aro's are just not my thing.

When I want a "cross-over" cigar I reach for a Spectre with Latakia.
Smokey ... it's cool that you incorporated these into your spreadsheets.

My suggestion is to tape or glue the cigar band to the top of your sheet for fast ID.

I had a working cigar journal for a while and it made finding info faster.

daimyo

Lifer
May 15, 2014