PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

durham270

(Bailey's Briar)
Jan 30, 2013
Kentucky
First off a little background info. I've never been one to order much online. I've always tried to make purchases locally when possible. SO I have little experience with internet ordering.
Seen a pipe I liked on ebay and decided to buy it. The seller has a score of 798 all positive so I thought it was ok. The pipe was bought on 02/21/13. Received usps tracking details (First-Class Mail®)the same day. It's showing the package was in Acceptance at the local post office February 21, 2013 12:02 pm. That's it. No updates since. I think my package has been lost or something. I did contact the seller who even told me this local post office in her city is under investigation for lost packages in the past. Maybe she should not have used the post office to begin with knowing this fact? I think it's the post offices fault and not hers. I think from now on I will stick with online retailer's instead of ebay.

chakaraka

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 28, 2012
Vernon, BC, Canada
It could just be taking a while to get to you. I also made a purchase on the same day from eBay and from a buyer on the east coast of Canada (my country). I still have not seen it and don't expect to for a little while yet. My tracking has not changed since it was accepted at the initial post office. On that note, I often receive things physically before the tracking has shown that it is even anywhere near me. So I think it is a little early to get concerned and make a fuss, although I understand your apprehension, especially as a first time buyer.

aaronbrill

Might Stick Around
Sep 28, 2012
USPS tracking is notoriously worthless, so I wouldn't sweat it yet. I've had packages on my doorstep before tracking information was available online on some occasions, or things being delivered days after the expected delivery date.

numbersix

Lifer
Jul 27, 2012