PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

hobie1dog

Lifer
Jun 5, 2010
Cornelius, NC
I am just learning about the different flavorings so bear with this newbie. I read where Captain Black White is basically a vanilla flavored product. I did do a search on here and came up with a post that showed a tin of Dan Tobacco called " Sweet Vanilla Honeydew".
So give me your input on what the pinnacle of vanilla flavored tobacco is.
Thanks

admin

Smoking a Pipe Right Now
Staff member
Nov 16, 2008
St. Petersburg, FL
pipesmagazine.com
Captain Black does have some vanilla taste to it, but it is sweet like marshmallows.
I reviewed it here:

http://pipesmagazine.com/blog/pipe-tobacco-reviews/captain-black-pipe-tobacco-review/
Bob did the Sweet Vanilla Honeydew review here:

http://pipesmagazine.com/python/pipe-tobacco-reviews/dan-tobacco-sweet-vanilla-honeydew-pipe-tobacco-review/
If Bob highly recommends it, then I would give it a shot.
In the CAO Flavours line, the Bella Vanilla is very good. I've smoked it, but not reviewed it.

hobie1dog

Lifer
Jun 5, 2010
Cornelius, NC
thanks for the links to the reviews...although the link at the bottom of the Honeydew takes you to a 4noggins site that is out of stock ...so it must be GOOD stuff:)

cortezattic

Lifer
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL
@ hobie1dog,

That's typical of the coverage we get here at PipesMagazine.com. It's a load of information waiting to be tapped. You're probably aware of the search box on the upper right of this page; and you can also find a ton of info by clicking on the Home Page navigation bar -- the small red PipesMagazine.com tab at far left.

cortezattic

Lifer
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL
So give me your input on what the pinnacle of vanilla flavored tobacco is.

For those (of us) who are not into aromatics, try Hearth & Home's Capitol Stairs for an all natural product with a vanilla-ish taste.

dunendain

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 22, 2009