The Ultimate Vanilla Pipe Tobacco?

(23 posts)
  • Started 4 years ago by hobie1dog
  • Latest reply from hauntedmyst
  1. hobie1dog

hobie1dog

Penzaholic

Login to Send PM

I am just learning about the different flavorings so bear with this newbie. I read where Captain Black White is basically a vanilla flavored product. I did do a search on here and came up with a post that showed a tin of Dan Tobacco called " Sweet Vanilla Honeydew".

So give me your input on what the pinnacle of vanilla flavored tobacco is.

Thanks

Earth: The Insane Asylum of the Universe. Nowhere else could things be more messed up.

Does a culture based on separation and competition, of scientific sophistication and mideval religion, offer happiness even as it ravishes the Earth that sustains it?
    Posted 4 years ago #
  2. admin

Kevin

Smoking a Pipe Right Now

Login to Send PM

Captain Black does have some vanilla taste to it, but it is sweet like marshmallows.

I reviewed it here:
    http://pipesmagazine.com/blog/pipe-tobacco-reviews/captain-black-pipe-tobacco-review/

Bob did the Sweet Vanilla Honeydew review here:
    http://pipesmagazine.com/python/pipe-tobacco-reviews/dan-tobacco-sweet-vanilla-honeydew-pipe-tobacco-review/

If Bob highly recommends it, then I would give it a shot.

In the CAO Flavours line, the Bella Vanilla is very good. I've smoked it, but not reviewed it.

Check Out Our - Pipes Podcast
    Posted 4 years ago #
  3. hobie1dog

hobie1dog

Penzaholic

Login to Send PM

thanks for the links to the reviews...although the link at the bottom of the Honeydew takes you to a 4noggins site that is out of stock ...so it must be GOOD stuff:)

Posted 4 years ago #
  4. cortezattic

Cortez

A part of the problem since he ...

Login to Send PM

@ hobie1dog,