PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

buffalopat

Lurker
Jul 15, 2014
My wife was involved in a motor vehicle accident yesterday. A driver in an SUV stopped in the middle of a 50 mph road to turn into a driveway without signaling. My wife hit them from behind driving at speed of 40-50mph. She was taken to the hospital where she underwent several tests before being discharged with minor injuries. She is pretty bruised up and sore, but doing well, all things considered. The driver of the other vehicle was uninjured. This is what is left of my car.

sirbogglesworth

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 20, 2011
Wow. So glad to hear that both parties involved were not severely injured. Too bad for your car, but the good thing about material things is that they can always be replaced. Cheers.

buffalopat

Lurker
Jul 15, 2014
Yeah, bogglesworth, not worried about the car really. It was a lease and was up in a year anyways. I work in insurance and I'm fairly certain that the vehicle will be a total loss. Just means I get a new car early. When I saw the car, I was a amazed that my wife didn't have any more serious injuries. She got very lucky.

sirbogglesworth

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 20, 2011
Neither party injured and you and the mrs. will be shopping for a new car soon - things are looking up :D Cheers.

buffalopat

Lurker
Jul 15, 2014
Sable,
That would be the Town of Wheatfield in Western New York. Actually, one of the security guys at my work was one of the firefighters who responded to the call. I was talking to him, and he was saying how this road is notorious for these really bad accidents.

tbradsim1

Lifer
Jan 14, 2012
Southwest Louisiana
Buff so glad your wife is ok. Been thinking of buying my wife one of those cars with collision avoidance. She loves her Prius , needs a new one but I don't believe they have that.

thesmokingtexan

Can't Leave
Jul 11, 2014