Pipes Magazine » General Discussion

Tags:   

Stephen King's 11/22/63 Will Be a Miniseries

(17 posts)
  1. pipefish

pipefish

Login to Send PM

I'm an avid reader but rarely do I read a book more than once. That said, I am now on my fourth reading of 11/22/63. For some reason every time I read this thing I realize something new or unique that I hadn't considered. For whatever reason, this book fascinates me, and not because I'm a history teacher. I think it's just the cool way King conceptualizes time travel. Anyone else a fan of this book?

I just found this on the Internet--I'm looking forward to how they depict this book on the small screen!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2879552/

Posted 3 years ago #
  2. tobyducote

NOLA Cajun

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I've never read it, but I'm going to look it up based on your fascination with it

Posted 3 years ago #
  3. anthonyrosenthal74

anthonyrosenthal74

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I have a buddy that is in that show. He's a reporter.... with no dialogue lol. But he's very excited about it because this was the last stand in no dialogue he had to do before he can join the screen actors guild and try for better opportunities.

Arrrrr, shiver me timbers! International Talk Like a Pirate Day is September the 19th!!!
    Brothers Of The Black Frigate
    Posted 3 years ago #
  4. conlejm

conlejm

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I liked the book a lot. I hope they do a good job with the miniseries. Under The Dome was also made into a tv series and it strayed quite a bit from the book, but was still enjoyable.

Posted 3 years ago #
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

aldecaker

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I thought it was an incredible read, and the fact that it featured a pipe smoker was an added bonus!

A man who serves his country is a patriot. A man who serves his government is an employee. The two are not always the same thing.
    Posted 3 years ago #
  6. ssjones

ssjones

Mod