PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

dhizzy

Part of the Furniture Now
Aug 29, 2011
So I've been smoking for less than a year and all of this news about the Tobacco Control Act has me just down in the dumps. I net so much enjoyment from sitting with my wife on the patio and having conversations after the kids go to bed while smoking. I love the stress relief I get from it and it forces me to relax. I am a cop in an inner city where it is regularly high stress and smoking my pipe forces me to unwind, relax and forget about the countles attrocities where I see man at his worst. You folks are a community I can have a good laugh with, learn with, debate this and that with and just be a normal joe. I hope that this doesn't mean an end to what I draw so much positive light from....gee whiz man, this sucks.
Now I'm not a lay down and take it kind of guy, but it seems that a fight for our right to enjoy our pipes is useless now, right Captain Bob? The anti's just don't understand us (and refuse to)

, its incredibly frustrating.

nfein419

Lurker
Apr 9, 2012
Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg NC
Dhizzy
I am with you totally on this one. I am in the 82nd Airborne at Fort Bragg and after a fourteen hour day of training, jumps, or something in between and an hour of time with my daughter during the week I really look forward to my nightly smoke with the wife in the backyard. I have only really started to enjoy pipe smoking now that I have a little more experience under my win so that I am not constantly THINKING about the mechanics of my smoke. All things being cyclical though, I think at some point Uncle Sam is going to push too hard on smokers of all varieties (healthy and not) and see a large plume of smoke on the horizon of DC, moving towards the capitol.