PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ragnar

Lurker
Apr 17, 2014
I'm pretty new to pipe tobacco and have found that I am GREATLY enjoying Dunhill 965. Can anyone reccomend what they consider a MUST TRY English blend? I'm making a list of tobacco's to explore. Thanks and cheers!

anglesey

Can't Leave
Jan 15, 2014
Got to be dunhills nightcap. Pretty quintessential really. I also think Punchbowle is another sadly too often overlooked 'English' blend, try that too.

ragnar

Lurker
Apr 17, 2014
Excellent. I haven't tried either of those yet but will certainly add them to my list. I hear Nightcap is about as potent as English tobacco's come and its definately drawn my interest. Thanks for the reccomendations.

conlejm

Lifer
Mar 22, 2014
I like G. L. Pease Westminster, Peterson Old Dublin, and Stokkebye Proper English. For a milder English I like Stokkebye Luxury English (aka English Luxury) and Cornell and Diehl Mild English. So many good English blends to try. Sounds like I need to pick up some Dunhill Nightcap!

pruss

Lifer
Feb 6, 2013
Mytown
English blends?

Seattle Pipe Club's - Mississippi River: http://www.tobaccoreviews.com/blend/3066/seattle-pipe-club-mississippi-river
This is truly a lovely, complex, smoke and is available in bulk.
What about Balkan's?

Samuel Gawith's - Balkan Flake: http://www.tobaccoreviews.com/blend/2070/samuel-gawith-balkan-flake
Mac Baren's - HH Vintage Syrian: http://www.tobaccoreviews.com/blend/2680/mac-baren-hh-vintage-syrian
-- Pat

jfox520

Part of the Furniture Now
May 24, 2013
+1 Samuel Gawith's - Balkan Flake

+1 Mac Baren's - HH Vintage Syrian

rmbittner

Lifer
Dec 12, 2012
I won't repeat some of the other favorites that have already been mentioned. But I'll add Esoterica's Margate, Rattray's 3 Noggins, GLPease's Ashbury, Butera's Latakia No. 1, McClelland's Yenidje Highlander, and Dan Tobacco's Gordon Pym and London Blend #1000.
Bob

settersbrace

Lifer
Mar 20, 2014