PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

danimalia

Lifer
Sep 2, 2015
San Francisco Bay Area, USA
I'm not actually a new member, but I went away for a while, so I am re-introducing myself. My name is Dan, I live in the Bay Area, and I'm still a relative noob when it comes to pipe smoking. I originally started smoking a pipe back in late 2015 or so. I'd been a cigar smoker since 2006 or so, but back in 2015, I picked up the pipe. Spent about 18 months or so getting in deep. Then, I went back into cigars. I went through a phase where I was buying a new box of Cuban or Nicaraguan cigars every week or so, and the pipe got neglected. Fast forward to today, and I'm between jobs. My cigar stock is rapidly dwindling, and I don't have the money to re-stock. Decided to pick up the pipe again and I've remembered why I enjoyed it so much back when I first got started. I tend to smoke many different types of tobaccos. I don't really smoke aromatics, but I'm not anti-aro or anything. Just haven't had many I've enjoyed enough to smoke regularly.
I have really learned a lot from the members here, who are so generous with their knowledge and experience.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
dan', welcome aboard again. I like a "good" cigar, but much prefer a pipe. The cost is lower, but the experience for me is more rewarding.

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska
Welcome back. I came from the cigar world as well. Nice to be able to buy a years worth of various pipe tobaccos for the same price of a box of good sticks.