PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

gentlemanjerry

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 7, 2011
Hey Fellow Pipers

I just wonder if any of you have ever run across something like this. I enjoy both English/Balkan and Aromatic blends, but this last year I tried Rattray's Bagpipers Dream and just fell head over heels for this tobacco! After several tins I got a shipment and popped the tin and it was noticeably different....smelled the same'but it did not contain any of the small coins or loose flakes of the previous tins - just ribbon cut leaf....now it smokes well and has same flavor......but I have come to like the richness of the original cans. Man, I bought 6 more tins in that order and haven't opened them. Anyone experienced anything similar?

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
I've been smoking Bagpiper's Dream for several years and have not noticed and change in the cut. I'll be sure to check it with my next tin. I also happen to love the stuff.

gentlemanjerry

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 7, 2011
It's Great stuff! Even though I have 6 unopened tins I'm not giving them up! .....with the quality of Rattray's product - I don't see why they would omit or substitute ingredients, like the coins.......not one coin in the whole tin! Strange. Still good tho

lordnoble

Lifer
Jul 13, 2010
papipeguy introduced this blend to me two or three Secret Santas ago. It rose to be my #2 favorite. I've never had it come in coins, always a delicious ribbon cut.
-Jason

stbruno70

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 9, 2013
My BPD is ribbon cut.
I do not smoke many aros but as an occasional treat this is fine.
Here is the jar mine came in. (Yes, I can fall prey to clever packaging).
][/url]

gentlemanjerry

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 7, 2011