Presbyterian and PS Amsterdam, Previews?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

2 Fresh Kent Rasmussen Pipes
18 Fresh Rossi Pipes
New Cigars
18 Fresh Erik Stokkebye 4th Generation Pipes
60 Fresh Neerup Pipes

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I've been pondering a tin of Presbyterian for years. I know it has changed over the years, but I had to see what it is like, if only in its current version. To round out the mini-TAD order, I bought two ounces of PS Amsterdam, dark-fired and Virginia. Any experience with either of these? I should take a five-year vacation on TAD, since I smoke so gradually and have just had a hiatus for some kind of flu bug, but an order in the mail always cheers me up. Economy shipping is good because it extends the expectation.

redglow

Lifer
Jan 7, 2019
Michigan
I've never tried those two before. But, I imagine that Amsterdam is another good PS tobacco. I have incorporated all of the PS flakes into my regular pipe routine.
It is exciting to have something new on the way! Enjoy!

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
jiminks did his usual excellent and precise review of PS Amsterdam on tobaccoreviews, three stars out of four. He gives a really good rundown on burning characteristics and how to make friends with this cut and blend. Likewise, three stars for Presbyterian, and a nice sorting out of its taste nuances. 'Believe I'll like these.

haparnold

Lifer
Aug 9, 2018
Colorado Springs, CO
Presbyterian is a great, underrated blend.
I think it falls through the cracks because there are a lot of people who don't care for Latakia, and then it seems those who do like latakia want it in large quantities. I guess I'm somewhere in the middle, and for me Presbyterian is just about perfect. And that's coming from a devout Episcopalian!

thomasmartin

Can't Leave
Jul 13, 2015
Unesco world heritage