Tags:   

Please help!!! S.O.S.

(29 posts)
  • Started 5 years ago by misterkrey
  • Latest reply from misterkrey
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

misterkrey

Login to Send PM

Hey everyone. My name is Krey. I'm relatively new to smoking pipes. I started just a few months ago but have smoked probably around 100 times. My pipe has cracks around the hole. I don't know what this means, if it's a burnout starting or what. Please help!!! All help is very much appreciated

Posted 5 years ago #
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

misterkrey

Login to Send PM

I don't know how to post pictures. Do they need to be on a website?

Posted 5 years ago #
  3. pruss

pruss

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Hey Krey, welcome to the forum!! I think you'll find a lot of help here, once folks can diagnose your problem from photos.

Here are the instructions on posting pics: http://pipesmagazine.com/forums/topic/instructions-for-posting-pictures

Can't wait to try and help.

-- Pat

Posted 5 years ago #
  4. teufelhund

teufelhund

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

My first question would be; which hole?

Smoke your pipe and be silent; there's only wind and smoke in the world. - Irish Proverb
    Posted 5 years ago #
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

misterkrey

Login to Send PM

Thank you! That helped so much. I was so confused ha. []

Posted 5 years ago #
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

misterkrey

Login to Send PM

[]

[]

Posted 5 years ago #
  7. sergemoat

sergemoat

Login to Send PM

You might be smoking too hot, but it also seems like the pipe may have a weak spot due to the grain.

Posted 5 years ago #
  8. teufelhund

teufelhund

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

+1 for too hot... May I ask the manufacturer and type of wood?

Posted 5 years ago #
  9. pruss

pruss

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

You might be smoking too hot, but it also seems like the pipe may have a weak spot due to the grain.

+1 That's what I thought too.