PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Some pipes that aren't defective aren't keepers. Two examples of mine: A nice French pipe, beautiful looking

Dublin with a very slender stem. Trouble was, the stem was so narrow it just collected pipe cleaner fluff. It was

hard to keep clean and I could never tell if it was clear or not. Finally, I just didn't want to worry about it.

Second, I had a nice Italian bent bulldog with two problems; I felt it had a plastic flavor when smoked with

the no-filter adapter, and the rusticated bowl gave it a somewhat lumpish unappetizing look. So finally they

both became trade-ins for pipes I do smoke and enjoy. I lost money on these but learned something in the

process. Mostly, I've been well pleased with pipes.

bigboi

Lifer
Nov 12, 2012
Even though I am pretty new to this hobby, I don't think I could get rid of any of my pipes. I am finding each one is getting a character on its own. But maybe after a couple of years I may have changed my mind

uberam3rica

Lifer
Sep 7, 2011
Capac, Michigan
I've sold a few pipes because they didn't smoke well for me. I've also sold a few because they were decent smokers, but rarely got smoked. I usually have a reason if I part with a pipe.

Aug 14, 2012
I constantly sift through the pipes and pull out those I don't smoke, for whatever reason, and sell them. There is only so much room for pipes here & I don't have the space to keep non-smokers.

intrepid721

Might Stick Around
Feb 6, 2013
Thornton, Colorado