Tags:  No tags yet. 
[closed]

Pipes for Working

(28 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

new to the forum first post I was looking for suggestions on budget friendly pipes 60$or less i was gonna buy 2 strictly for work maybe with a acrillic stem and a Smooth bowl finish since I work in the automotive field it's be easy to clean off dirt dust grease ive poked around at a few but im sure you guys might have some good ideas as I don't usually keep on the up and up

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. mikethompson

mikethompson

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Since it will get all beat up and dirty, I'm going to suggest a cob or something from Missouri Meerschaum. They are cheap and solid.

I have a wooden one from them and it would be your best bet.

Welcome to the forum!

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

thanks I looked at some yesterday at my b&m they were about 12$ I should have got some but I'll pro only be heading back today another excuse to grab a few bags of baggy too

Posted 1 year ago #
  4. ben88

ben88

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Restored estates. You can get very nice Dr.Grabow for under $30. For around $60 you can get a former $100+ pipe.
    Another choice - Rossi. Especially 320 shape. Just google Rossi Rubino 320. It's on the heavy side, so if you are a clencher, get some softy bits.

https://www.4noggins.com/b-j-long-rubber-pipe-bits.aspx

Lasciate ogni speranza, voi ch’entrate
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. ray47

ray47

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I agree with others, cobs are what you need. Here's a site that you might want to consider.
    https://aristocob.com/

Posted 1 year ago #
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM