Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

philous

Lurker
Jul 30, 2016
hello,

i am new in pipe smoking and i'd like to know if there are big risks like tobacco addiction or mouth and tongue or even lip cancer.

Thank you for your help!

hextor

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 20, 2015
the only addiction you can get from it, is collecting more pipes.

hextor

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 20, 2015
I had recently took to the hobby too, and i have had no problems with the pipe or tobacco, I did at first, burned my tongue with the aromatics, so i learn to let the tobacco dry out a little bit and i got a cooler smoke, also every body is different so i recommend to read the research and the many different articles about pipe smoking and then make the choice.

Jun 4, 2014
Yes, there are health risks associated with any form of tobacco use. There are several articles about pipe smoking and the health risks associated with it. It is a personal choice if you are willing to accept these risks, if not then the best advice I can give is not to smoke.

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Yep, tobacco will kill you, but according to the FDA, and other authorities, what won't?

warren

Lifer
Sep 13, 2013
Foothills of the Chugach Range, AK
The size of the risk, and there is risk, depends on your genes and general health. And then there is the financial aspect, if you do not mind burning up your cash, have at it. Weigh the risks against the benefits and make a decision. I enjoy smoking, can readily afford the costs and understand the risks.
I certainly would not be asking such a serious question of a bunch of people who you do not know and so, cannot form a reasonable judgement with respect to how much value to give our opinions.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013