PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

lilyblu

Lurker
Aug 22, 2019
Hello,

I am a newbie

I decided to try pipe tobacco because I seemed to be smoking more cigs and I lost enjoyment in smoking, seem to be just going through the motions on triggers. So to see if I would like pipe smoking, I got a cheap starter on Amazon...I know the devil you say.

Well I read a lot on here since I ordered and went to get tobacco but I was lazy and went to find Prince Albert or Half Half as to hell me transfer over from cigarettes but my drug store only had a cheap one and Captain Black. (Gotta say, I enjoy CB except I’m still learning so I get tongue bite/burn).
Now the first day I received my pipe I had four cigarettes and 2-3 pipe bowls. The next day I had 2 cigarettes and 3 bowls. Now today I had 3.5 bowls and I tried to have a cigarette and it has no flavor and the smoke is hollow so I couldn’t even get half way through.

I guess I have been irritable...but only when people are being stupid by not actually answering questions or trying to do pointless small talk about BS. Hehe
So I ordered a new pipe today and a cob along with some different tobaccos and a few other things.
I still have a lot of learning to do but there’s no going back for me. I am a piper now.
Cheers and I’m sure I’ll be reading a lot more and I might even ask a question or two, so fell free to tell me if it’s a stupid question. lOl

redglow

Lifer
Jan 7, 2019
Michigan
Welcome aboard! You have been converted. There are no dumb questions. So, don't hesitate to ask.
We've all gone through the initial stages of piping and are still continuously learning. So, dive in and enjoy! :puffy:

jaytex1969

Lifer
Jun 6, 2017
Here
:clap: :clap: :clap:
Welcome to the forum from Austin, Texas.
As a 33 year ex-cig smoker, I congratulate you.
jay-roger.jpg

bnichols23

Lifer
Mar 13, 2018
SC Piedmont
Howdy, lily, & congrats also on kicking the nails!
There are no stupid questions at all,