Pipe smoker from Belfast. Currently live in Englnd, Great to be a member here!

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

piperRowan

Lurker
Jul 2, 2019
Hi, greeting to other members!!Hello from Belfast!!
I touched pipe smoking back to 2016 when I was 23 in Belfast. And no doubt Peterson is my favorite pipe brand.
Then pipe smoking and tobacco became my daily partner. Now I am a research student in England. Pipe inspires my work. I smoke when I read and write.
Aromatic was the only type of tobacco touched my pipe until two months ago when I decided to try something different. Another reason will be aromatic gave me serious tongue bite from March 2019, don't know why though. When I tried non-aromatic, wow!they are sure the type for me!
My favorite so far:

HH Old Dark Fired

SG Full Virginia

University Flake
It will be great to hear what tobacco you smoke/recommend and happy to be a member of this community!

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska
Welcome from Knik River, Alaska! My family immigrated to the Colonies (Soon to become the United States) from the Emerald Isle in 1750. We've been moving further west ever since, haha.

irishearl

Lifer
Aug 2, 2016
Kansas
Welcome. Peterson is my favorite brand and 1 of the reasons I chose this user name. The other being my dad's family came from the Ballintoy area of Antrim.

georged

Lifer
Mar 7, 2013
There's a tobacco company in the Lake District that produces many dozens of blends, both flavored and natural. Top quality stuff in my experience. Called Gawith, Hogarth & Co.
A good "transition" blend that has characteristics of each type is called Conniston Cut Plug.
GH&Co stuff has been hard to come by in the US for several years, but I imagine if it can be found anywhere it would be domestically.

dcon

Lifer
Mar 16, 2019
Jacksonville, FL